What Do You Think Your Characters Look Like?

Wow, I love this blog post! The author, Burks, has been keeping me very busy! I’m in the process of re-rendering an old map of my high fantasy world Reath (rhymes with death — anagram for Earth) and now I get to have fun looking at the characters I drew and then I too can re-draw them! Thank you, dear!

E. Paige Burks

I’m a very visual person, as you might be able to tell from my maps. I like to have pictures that I can look back at and be like, ‘oh yeah, that’s what it looks like.’ Unfortunately, I sorta suck at drawing, which is super lame because my mother and my sister draw like pros.

I have so many sketches of my characters. Just like the maps, they’ve gone through some changes over the years, but they’re just never it. Whatever it is. I feel like I’d just know it when I saw it. Or maybe not. Maybe I’ll just never be satisfied! *sniff*

Anyway, here’s how I wish my drawings would look:

nyx-and-jet-sorta

But here’s how they actually look:

dante-and-amber-001

Not too bad, but not a Monet! Seriously, all I want is a good representation of who my characters are! Is that so much to ask???

When I picture Nyx…

View original post 285 more words

Leave a Reply

