How being a writer has turned me into a stalker #WriterWednesday #Amwriting

Lol. Dehaggerty is delightfully disturbing and oh-so-truthful regarding the quirkiness of writers. It’s a wacky world we often live!

D.E. Haggerty

Yes, it’s true. I’m a stalker. Before you call the police on me, please realize that I have no nefarious intentions. It started innocently enough (and isn’t that what they all say?). Whenever I had the good fortune that someone liked a blog post during one of my blog tours, I’d check them out. Do they have a website? Twitter? Goodreads? Facebook? Oh wait! Is this a book blogger? Do they accept book review requests? Yeah, I’d wind myself up pretty good.

stalking-1

But stalking is good. Stalking increases my contacts within the online community of readers and writers, which means more Twitter followers, Facebook followers, blog followers (you get the point), which will – hopefully! – turn into more books sales. So, this is me advocating stalking. Here’s how I do it:

Likes on blog posts. You see those little avatars at the bottom of a blog post next…

View original post 472 more words

2 thoughts on “How being a writer has turned me into a stalker #WriterWednesday #Amwriting

Leave a Reply

