What type of Reader are you?

I’m a patient, forgiving reader. I know what it’s like for my writing to be analyzed and torn apart. And even when it’s for the better, it’s an exercise an misery. LOL. So, give me your slow beginnings and your unlikable characters! Give me your sometimes cliched plot twists. I will read it, I will bear it! This blog post has inspired me to write my own regarding what type of reader I am. Thank you!

Plaisted Publishing

book-1012275_1280We all read books, be them eBooks or printed.  As the Indie Author community continues to grow, the reviews for what Readers read are even more necessary.  So what sort of reader are you? What do you look for? What annoys you? What makes a story awesome?

I love to read for the story.  There are only a few things which annoy me in books.  With Indie Authors it is the flow.  If  a book is stilted I find them very hard to read, the worst case scenario is I won’t finish it and I won’t leave a review unless I can find something positive to say.

In Traditional Published books I dislike finding American English in a book set in Historical England.  It annoys the hell out of me.  I have also noted now, since reading some great Indie Author books that I loath descriptions which go on for…

View original post 226 more words

Leave a Reply

