The Pleasure of Reading

Ahhhh. Cheers to the pleasure of reading indeed! 🙂

charles french words reading and writing

book-clouds-873442_960_720

(https://pixabay.com)

I have spent the majority of my time on this blog writing about writing, so I thought I would address the most fundamental and most important part of this experience with books: reading.

I have been reading my entire life; in fact, I cannot remember a time when I did not read. And reading has informed my life in many ways, not only in terms of career but also in the joys of life itself.

I read books, I teach them, and I write about them, but mostly, I enjoy them. I remember my mother telling me when I was very little that you can go many places that you might not ever have a chance to visit, real and made up, if you read. And I have visited and continue to journey to real and fantastic lands.

narrative-794978__340

(https://pixabay.com)

I am not a reading snob. While I teach college…

View original post 138 more words

One thought on “The Pleasure of Reading

Leave a Reply

