How to Be a Writer: Are You a Plotter or a Pantser? + Writing Resources

I think I’m a hybrid of the two — pantser and plotter. 🙂 I possess traits from camps; however, I think when I realize the pantser ride is getting too wild, I sit down and plot by index cards, a grid made on computer, or notebook paper. 🙂

Writing Abby

Are you a plotter or a pantser? Do you have any idea what those two terms mean? If you don't check out this post on Writing Abby for the details AND some writing resources that compliment your writing process. How to be a Writer: Are You a Plotter or a Pantser? // Writing AbbyA while back, I mentioned in the first post of the How to Be a Writer series, about “plotters” and “pantsers”. Today, I’d like to go into more detail about those two terms. They’re pretty important words in the writing world, because they explain in a single word what your writing process is. Once you discover your writing process, the writing life becomes much easier.

(If you already know if you’re a plotter or pantser, skip these sections to get some serious writing resources.)

View original post 1,317 more words

Leave a Reply

